Wednesday, October 28, 2009

PML-N names candidates for GBLA polls

Islamabad: The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) announced the names of the party candidates for 15 constituencies of the Gilgit-Baltistan Legislative Assembly (GBLA) elections.

Member of party Gilgit-Balistan Parliamentary Board Siddiqul Farooque, while addressing a news conference here, said the party had reached electoral adjustment in four constituencies. The parliamentary board is headed by PML-N central leader Raja Muhammad Zafarul Haque.

A six-member parliamentary board, led by Raja Zafarul Haque, visited various constituencies of Gilgit-Baltistan and met the party’s ticket holders, he said.The candidates who got the PML-N tickets include Jaafarullah Khan GBLA-1 (Gilgit-1), Hafiz Hafeezur Rehman GBLA-2 (Gilgit-2), Prince Shaharyar Khan GBLA-6 (Gilgit-6), Haji Fida Muhammad Nashad GBLA-7 (Skardu-1), Haji Muhammad Nashad-9 (Skardu-3), Farman Ali GBLA-13 (Astur-1), Muhammad Salim GBLA-14 (Astur-2), Haji Ghandal Shah GBLA-15 (Diamir-1), Haji Janbaz Khan GBLA-16 (Diamir-2), Haji Muhammad Wakil GBLA-18 (Diamir-4), Sultan Madad GBLA-20 (Ghazar-1), Javed Iqbal GBLA-21 (Diamir-2), Muhammad Ibrahim Sanai GBLA-22 (Ganchay-1), Mufti Muhammad Abdullah GBLA-23 (Ganchay-2) and Muhammad Shafique GBLA-23 (Ganchay-24).
Sidddiqul Farooque told newsmen that the ticket holders enjoyed the support and confidence of PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif.He said the PML-N would emerge as the majority party in the elections and would initiate an unprecedented process of development in Gilgit-Baltistan area. “We will ensure billions of rupees for various sectors, including mineral resources, forestry, livestock, etc,” he said.

No comments:

Post a Comment