Wednesday, October 28, 2009

MQM names candidates for GBLA polls

Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), Rabita Committee has issued the lists of candidates fielded by MQM-backed Haq Parast Group (HPG) to contest the elections of the Gilgit-Baltistan Legislative Assembly (GBLA). MQM Chief Altaf Hussain has also approved the names of the HPG candidates as final names of total 19 of them were announced while names of two more candidates will be announced later, said a statement issued by the MQM here on Wednesday.

The candidates who got the HPG tickets include Altaf Hussain son of Mir Baz Ali on GBLA-1, Faqir Shah on GBLA-2, Capt. (Retd) Hadi Hasan on GBLA-3, Haji Muhammad Hasan on GBLA-4, Kamil Jan on GBLA-6, Raja Muhammad Zakirya Khan on GBLA-7, Nisar Khan on GBLA-8, Ghalan Raza Haidery on GBLA-9, Rasool on GBLA-10, Ghulam Muhammad Kaleem on GBLA-11, Raja Azam Khan on GBLA-12, Muhammad Ismail Karoti on GBLA-22, Abid Hussain on GBLA-23, Amir Tariq on GBLA-13, Shakoor Khan on GBLA- 14, Haji Shah Baig for GBLA-15, Syed Bahadur on GBLA-19, Shahjahan Ghadri for GBLA-20, Shah Zahir Advocate on GBLA-21.

The names of candidates on GBLA-24 and GBLA-5 will be announced later.

MQM Chief Altaf Hussain Bhai has appealed to the people of Gilgit-Baltistan to use their rights of franchise in favour of the HPG candidates in the Gilgit- Baltistan election, scheduled to be held on November 12.

No comments:

Post a Comment